May 3

Was or wer

 

Fill in the gaps with was or were.

1)I was at home.

2)We were in the garden.

3)How old was John last year?.

4)Where was you at eight o’clock?.

5)Mary was at home yesterday night.

6)The crayons were under the table.

7)They were at the concert last night.

8)Was you born in 1999?

9)They were swimming on Mondays.

10)Her dress was red and white.

11)Kim was playing with her sister.

12)His dogs was very small.

 

Choose the correct option.

1)The weather was / were sunny yesterday.

2)The Science test was / were very easy.

3)They was / were at the beach yesterday evening.

4)Rose and Peter was / were very busy.

5)Where was / were Violet last Saturday?

6)My grandparents was / were at home yesterday.

7)That was / were my brother’s favourite toy.

8)My family was / were in the south of the island last summer.

 

Change into the past.

1)I am at the school.

I am was at the school.

2)Where is her?

Where was her?

3)These are our friends.

These were our friends.

4)The dog is playing with my ball.

The dog was playing with my ball.

 

Write down the words in the correct order.

1)were / sad / friends / at / my / home.

My friends were sad at home.

2)watching / at / was / cinema. / film / yesterday / I / a / the

I was watching film in the cinema yesterday.

3)last / Tennis match / boring / Sunday. / was

Tennis match was boring last Sunday


Posted May 3, 2024 by Եվա Հակոբյան in category Անգլերեն 6-9

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*